Planning

20140914-191952.jpg

20140914-192008.jpg

Lots of walking around the Hallett Cove Conservation Park. There is a great record of the Adelaide area ancient geological history from around six hundred million years ago. Unfortunately only a tiny fossiliferous layer. So I am organising an excursion for the year nines. I am planning to do the excursion without paper or pen where students get instructions from iPods – so I have to create the videos to do this. Students will do large scale group type tasks at different points on the trail. Putting lots of my imagination into those because they will have to be engaging and organised around small groups. I plan the first groups will go in week 4 next term so I have a few weeks to go.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar